2016 Participants By State

Here is a by state list of laboratories that participated in NBD 2016!

StateReal NameAffiliationEmail Address
AlabamaGlen FleisigAmerican Sports Medicine InstituteGlennF@asmi.org
Alaska
ArizonaTarang Kumar JainDepartment of Physical Therapy and Athletic Training, Northern Arizona UniversityTarang.Jain@nau.edu
Erin (Harper) FesserArizona State Universityerinfeser@asu.edu
Meghan VidtArizona State UniversityMeghan.Vidt@asu.edu
Arkansas
CaliforniaJo Armour SmithDepartment of Physical Therapy, Chapman Universityjosmith@chapman.edu
Luis ChiappeNatural History Museum of Los Angeleschiappe@nhm.org
Mike HabibNatural History Museum of Los Angeleshabibm@usc.edu
Jill McNitt-GrayBiomechanics Research Lab, University of Southern Californiamcnitt@usc.edu
Jo Armour SmithAssistant Professor, Chapman Universityjosmith@chapman.edu
Francisco Valero-CuevasUniversity of Southern California, Los Angelesvalero@usc.edu
Vanessa YinglingCalifornia State University; East Bay Department of Kinesiologyvanessa.yingling@csueastbay.edu
Sean FlanaganCal State Northridgesean.flanagan@csun.edu
Konstantinos VrongistinosCal State Northridgekonstantinos.vrongistinos@csun.edu
Shane D. StecykCal State Northridgeshane.stecyk@csun.edu
Robert LockieCal State Northridgerobert.lockie@csun.edu
Danielle N. JarvisCal State Northridgedanielle.jarvis@csun.edu
William C. WhitingCal State Northridgewilliam.whiting@csun.edu
Drew SmithMotion Analysis Research Center, Samuel Merritt Universityasmith3@SamuelMerritt.edu
Stephen HillMotion Analysis Research Center, Samuel Merritt Universityshill2@samuelmerritt.edu
ColoradoCory ChristiansenUniversity of Colorado Denvercory.christiansen@ucdenver.edu
Alaa AhmedUniversity of Coloradoalaa.ahmed@colorado.edu
Bradley DavidsonUniversity of Denver, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campusbradley.davidson@du.edu
Roger EnokaUniversity of ColoradoRoger.Enoka@colorado.edu
Alena GrabowskiUniversity of Coloradoalena.grabowski@colorado.edu
Rodger KramUniversity of Colorado Boulderrodger.kram@colorado.edu
Erika Nelson-WongRegis UniversityEnelsonw@regis.edu
Missy ThompsonFort Lewis Collegemathompson@fortlewis.edu
Brian TracyColorado State Universitybrian.tracy@colostate.edu
ConnecticutRobert GregorySouthern Connecticut State University & Connecticut Running Injury Clinicgregoryr3@southernct.edu
DelawareAna EbrahimiUniversity of Delawareanahide@udel.edu
Elisa ArchAssistant Professor,Dept. of Kinesiology & Applied Physiology, University of Delawareschranke@udel.edu
Jill HigginsonUniversity of Delawarehigginson@udel.edu
Cole GallowayPhysical Therapy, University of Delawarejacgallo@udel.edu
Fabrizio SergiBiomedical Engineering, University of Delawarefabs@udel.edu
Kurt ManalMechanical Engineering, University of Delawaremanal@udel.edu
Tom BuchananMechanical Engineering, University of Delawarebuchanan@udel.edu
Joe ZeniPhysical Therapy, University of Delawarejzenijr@udel.edu
Jeremy CrenshawKinesiology & Applied Physiology, University of Delawarecrenshaw@udel.edu
Liyun WangMechanical Engineering, University of Delawarelywang@udel.edu
Amelia LanierUniversity of Delaware
SantareMechanical Engineering, University of Delawaresantare@udel.edu
Elaine NelsonMechanical Engineering, University of Delawarenelson@udel.edu
FloridaCaitlin PearlMotus Globalpearlc09@gmail.com
Chris HassUniversity of Floridacjhass@hhp.ufl.edu
Georgia
Hawaii
IdahoKayla SeymoreBoise State Universitykaylaseymore@boisestate.edu
IllinoisManuel HernandezUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaignmhernand@illinois.edu
Mariana E KershUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaignmkersh@illinois.edu
IndianaCraig M. GoehlerValparaiso UniversityCraig.Goehler@valpo.edu
Satyajit AmbikePurdue Universitysambike@purdue.edu
IowaJeffrey McClellanIowa State Universityjeffmc@iastate.edu
Rhiannon Senelimember of asb.orgsenelirhiannonm@sau.edu
Vassilios VardaxisDes Moines Universityvassilios.vardaxis@dmu.edu
Don AndersonUniversity of Iowadon-anderson@uiowa.edu
KansasSara WilsonUniversity of Kansassewilson@ku.edu
KentuckyBabak BazrgariUniversity of Kentuckybabak.bazrgari@uky.edu
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
MassachusettsIrene DavisSpaulding National Running Center, Harvard Medical SchoolIsdavis@partners.org
Becky FellinUSARIEM, Nattick, MArebecca.e.fellin.civ@mail.mil
MichiganJessica DenewethSchool of Kinesiology, University of Michiganjmden@umich.edu
James Ashton-MillerUniversity of Michiganjaam@umich.edu
Heather GulginBiomechanics Lab, Physical Therapy Department, Grand Valley State Universitygulginh@gvsu.edu
Gordy AlderinkBiomechanics Lab, Physical Therapy Department, Grand Valley State Universityaldering@gvsu.edu
Antonia ZaferiouUniversity of Michigan, University of Southern California, Cooper Unionzaferiou@usc.edu
MinnesotaJoan BechtoldOrthopedic Surgery and Biomedical Engineering, University of Minnesotabechtold@umn.edu
Kathie BernhardtMotion Analysis Laboratory, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MNbernhardt.kathie@mayo.edu
Ken KaufmanMayo Clinic, Rochester, MNKaufman.Kenton@mayo.edu
Missy MorrowMayo Clinic, Rochester, MNmorrow.melissa@mayo.edu
Nathan SchilatyMayo Clinic, Rochester, MNschilaty.nathan@mayo.edu
Kristin ZhaoMayo Clinic, Rochester, MNZhao.Kristin@mayo.edu
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana
NebraskaJoseph SiuUniversity of Nebraska Medical Centerkcsiu@unmc.edu
Nick StergiouUniversity of Nebraska Omaha and University of Nebraska Medical Centernstergiou@unomaha.edu
Kota TakahashiDepartment of HPER, University of Nebraska, Omahaktakahashi@unomaha.edu
Kate WorsterCollege of Education, University of Nebraska, Omahakworster@unomaha.edu
John McCamleyDepartment of HPER, University of Nebraska, Omahajmccamley@unomaha.edu
Jessica Fujan-HansenDepartment of HPER, University of Nebraska, Omahajfujan@unomaha.edu
Chase RockDepartment of HPER, University of Nebraska, Omahacrock@unomaha.edu
Nicholas ReynoldsDepartment of HPER, University of Nebraska, Omahanrreynolds@unomaha.edu
Samuel RayDepartment of HPER, University of Nebraska, Omahasfray@unomaha.edu
Zachary MotzDepartment of HPER, University of Nebraska, Omahazmotz@unomaha.edu
Travis VanderheydenDepartment of HPER, University of Nebraska, Omahatvanderheyden@unomaha.edu
Angela CollinsDepartment of HPER, University of Nebraska, Omahaafcollins@unomaha.edu
NevadaJanet DufekUniversity of Nevada, Las Vegasjanet.dufek@unlv.edu
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico
New YorkRumit Singh KakarIthaca Collegerkakar@ithaca.edu
Deborah KingIthaca CollegeDking@ithaca.edu
Jack TsengAmerican Museum of Natural Historyjtseng@amnh.org
North CarolinaMike BaggaleyDepartment of Physical Therapy, East Carolina UniversityBAGGALEYM14@ECU.EDU
Jacque ColeBiomedical Engineering, North Carolina State University/UNC-Chapel Hilljacquecole@ncsu.edu
Teal DarkenwaldDepartment of Theatre & Dance, East Carolina UniversityDarkenwaldt@ecu.edu
Paul DeVitaDepartment of Kinesiology, East Carolina Universitydevitap@ecu.edu
Jason FranzBiomedical Engineering, North Carolina State University/UNC-Chapel Hilljrfranz@email.unc.edu
Mike LewekUniversity of North Carolina Chapel Hillmichael_lewek@med.unc.edu
Ming LiuNorth Carolina State Universitymliu10@gmail.com
Matthew B. A. McCulloughNorth Carolina A&T State Universitymattbm@ncat.edu
Stacey MeardonDepartment of Physical Therapy, East Carolina UniversityMEARDONS@ECU.EDU
Christopher K. RheaUniversity of North Carolina at Greensborockrhea@uncg.edu
Randy SchmitzApplied Neuromechanics Research Lab - UNC Greensbororjschmit@uncg.edu
Chris WendtHuman Performance and Biodynamics Lab, Winston-Salem State University/Wake Forest School of Medicinewendtcs@wssu.edu
John WillsonDepartment of Physical Therapy, East Carolina UniversityWILLSONJ@ECU.EDU
Rich WillyDepartment of Physical Therapy, East Carolina UniversityWILLYR@ECU.EDU
Patrick RiderDepartment of Kinesiology, East Carolina Universityriderp@ecu.edu
Srikant VallabhajosulaDepartment of Physical Therapy, Elon Universitysvallabhajosula@elon.edu
Joyce DavisDepartment of Exercise Science, Elon Universitydavisj@elon.edu
Matthew Wittstein Department of Exercise Science, Elon Universitymwittstein@elon.edu
Susan ChitworthDepartment of Physical Therapy Education, Elon Universitychinwort@elon.edu
Leel GoelDepartment of Kinesiology, East Carolina Universitygoell12@students.ecu.edu
Jeff PattersonDepartment of Kinesiology, East Carolina Universitypattersonj14@students.ecu.edu
Collin BowersockDepartment of Kinesiology, East Carolina Universitybowersockc14@students.ecu.edu
Erica BellDepartment of Kinesiology, East Carolina UniversityBELLER10@students.ecu.edu
Shane ColtrainOrthotics & Prosthetics East, Greenville, NCscoltrain@oandpeast.com
Chris MizelleDepartment of Kinesiology, East Carolina UniversityMIZELLEJ15@ECU.EDU
Cannon VickDepartment of Kinesiology, East Carolina UniversityVICKC11@students.ecu.edu
Covey ClunanDepartment of Kinesiology, East Carolina Universityclunanm13@students.ecu.edu
Victoria PriceDepartment of Kinesiology, East Carolina Universitypricev15@students.ecu.edu>
Jessica McDonnellDepartment of Kinesiology, East Carolina Universitymcdonnellj14@students.ecu.edu
Dan KuhmanDepartment of Kinesiology, East Carolina Universitykuhmand15@students.ecu.edu
Kayla MurphyDepartment of Kinesiology, East Carolina UniversityMURPHYKAY10@students.ecu.edu
Kate SaulMechanical and Aerospace Engineering, North Carolina State Universityksaul@ncsu.edu
Greg SawickiBiomedical Engineering, North Carolina State University gregorysawicki@gmail.com
Kevin FordHigh Point Universitykford@highpoint.edu
James SmoligaDepartment of Physical Therapy, High Point Universityjsmoliga@highpoint.edu
Sara ArenaDepartment of Exercise Science, High Point Universitysarena@highpoint.edu
Jeff TaylorDepartment of Physical Therapy, High Point Universityjtaylor@highpoint.edu
Yum NguyenDepartment of Athletic Training, High Point Universityanguyen@highpoint.edu
Louis DeFrateDuke Universitylou.defrate@duke.edu
Abigail SchmittK-Lab, Duke Universityabigail.carpenter@duke.edu
North Dakota
OhioRachel BakerThe Ohio State Universityrkbaker1216@gmail.com
Kim BigelowUniversity of Daytonkimberly.bigelow@udayton.edu
Elena CaruthersThe Ohio State Universityelena1caruthers@gmail.com
Ajit ChaudhariThe Ohio State Universitychaudhari.2@osu.edu
Brian L. DavisUniversity of Akronbdavis3@uakron.edu
John EliasAkron General Medical Centerjohn.elias@akrongeneral.org
Joshua HoffmanSports Medicine Biodynamics Laboratories, The Ohio State Universityjoshua.hoffman@osumc.edu
Edward Nyman, Jr.The University of Findlaynyman@findlay.edu
Lise Worthen-ChaudhariDepartment of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation at The Ohio State Universityliseworthen@gmail.com
Mike McNallyThe Ohio State UniversityMichael.McNally@osumc.edu
Rachel TatarskiThe Ohio State UniversityRachel.Tatarski@osumc.edu
Oklahoma
OregonRay BrowningNikeRay.Browning@nike.com
Brandi Row LazzariniExercise Science Department, Willamette Universitybrow@willamette.edu
Andy KardunaUniversity of Oregonkarduna@gmail.com
Li-Shan ChouUniversity of Oregonchou@uoregon.edu
PennsylvaniaScott BreloffUniversity of Scrantonscott.breloff@scranton.edu
Steve PiazzaDepartment of Kinesiology, Penn State Universitypiazza@psu.edu
John ChallisDepartment of Kinesiology, Penn State Universityjhc10@psu.edu
Noriaki OkitaDepartment of Kinesiology, Penn State Universitynxo118@psu.edu
Jonas RubensonDepartment of Kinesiology, Penn State Universityjxr75@psu.edu
Rhode IslandKimberly FournierThe University of Rhode Islandkimfournier@uri.edu
South Carolina
South Dakota
TennesseeMax PaquetteUniversity of Memphismrpqette@memphis.edu
Karl ZelikVanderbilt Universitykarl.zelik@vanderbilt.edu
TexasRam HaddasTexas Back Institute Research Foundationrhaddas@texasback.com
Carla MurgiaStephen F. Austin State Universitymurgiac@sfasu.edu
Sakiko OyamaUniversity of Texas at San Antoniosakiko.oyama@utsa.edu
Jon DingwellDepartment of Kinesiology & Health Education, University of Texas at Austinjdingwell@austin.utexas.edu
Rick NeptuneDepartment of Mechanical Engineering, University of Texas at Austinrneptune@mail.utexas.edu
James SulzerDepartment of Mechanical Engineering, University of Texas at Austinjames.sulzer@austin.utexas.edu
Utah
Vermont
VirginiaSilvia BlemkerUniversity of Virginia - Multi-scale Muscle Mechanophysiology Labssblemker@virginia.edu
Robin QueenVirginia Techrmqueen@vt.edu
Blaise WilliamsVirginia Commonwealth Universitydswilliams@vcu.edu
Vincent WangVirginia Techvmwang@vt.edu
WashingtonRobert CatenaWashington State Universityrobert.catena@wsu.edu
William LedouxVA Puget Sound and University of Washingtonwrledoux@uw.edu
Michael OrendurffOrthocare Innovations, Montlake Terrace, WAmorendurff@orthocareinnovations.com
West Virginia
WisconsinDarryl ThelenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison dgthelen@wisc.edu
WyomingBoyi DaiUniversity of Wyomingbdai@uwyo.edu
Canada, Our Friend to the NorthTimothy BurkhartLawson Health Research Institute, University of Western Ontariotburkhar@uwo.ca
New Zealand, Our Friend to the SouthSarah SchultzMassey UniversityS.P.Shultz@massey.ac.nz